I Love (My Version)

Of the hits Tom T. Hall had, two stand out in front of the others: Old Dogs, Children and Watermelon Wine, and I Love. The latter would be the most successful single of his career. Story goes he wrote it one morning while having breakfast. It took him all of five minutes to write, and recorded it in one take. The song went on to sell millions. And was even used by Coors in a commercial of theirs several years ago.

Here is a video clip to the song. Below the clip, is write my own version of the song….

(My version)

I love life when it goes slow, freshly fallen snow; Kids on Santa’s lap, and cats

I love a drive in the fall, watching football; Fishing when they bite, and kites

And I love you too

I love sitting ‘round a campfire, a garden full of flowers; Handwritten notes, and jokes

I love seeing dreams come true, fighting for what is good; Watching lightning bugs, and hugs

And I love you too

I love seeing dreams come true, looking at the moon; Lazy days on the couch, and soup

I love drawings from my kids, an underdog that wins; A Sunday morning sermon, and Christ

And I love you too

***And I love some of you guys!

Leave a Reply

